Welcome to my kitchen!

We have a fridge, 2 sinks, a microwave, a rice cooker, a toaster and an urn.  Oh yes and some plates and cups and a wok ( and some various utensils and possibly another small pan).  Not too bad actually.  Wait I forgot the gas stove.  Here have a look:

And here’s a view of all the kitchen:

Does anyone notice anything missing? Yes no oven – well apart from the microwave.  So it’s a new challenge – to cook without the oven- and not miss it *grin*.

Oh look proof that I actually did the dishes *grin* – yes that is them draining next to the sink!  As you can see I have actually cooked here – and it was a fairly tasty meal.  Of course I do have a list for when I go shopping at the big Tesco (that’s how it was described to me) next weekend.  I do wish I’d packed some Tupperware.  I am missing containers with lids!

You can’t really tell from the picture, but the bench height is around about the top of my leg – so a little on the short side *grin*.  It would suit some people I now *smirk*.

Work is going well- I now have a computer and have started doing some actual work – not just reading about the geology which while interesting and something I need to know, seems to bounce off my brain after a while and does not sink in.

I got new safety gear today – all ready for my mine site induction on Wednesday – apparently it only takes a couple of hours *grin*. Anyway after that I’ll be able to visit the drill rigs on site and see what is going on.

OK well I’m off to bed – it’s only a 10.5 hour work day here, but I’m exhausted.  Which is funny because all I’m doing is sitting all day in an airconditioned office – I wonder what I’ll be like after a day touring all the rigs that are drilling *grin*.

4 Responses to “Welcome to my kitchen!”


  1. 1 Ros Davidson March 16, 2010 at 03:54

    No oven, wow, I guess you’ll be hanging for a roast and stuff when you get home! As for the kitchen suiting the “fun size” people all I can do is laugh! I guess they wouldn’t need a stool or anything to reach the top cupboards either! 😀

  2. 2 fionadavidson March 16, 2010 at 09:48

    Mmmm yes – a lamb roast! As for cupboards – I’m hoping to have more of them when I move into my own place *grin*

  3. 4 fionadavidson March 16, 2010 at 21:16

    yes, yes it did

    laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamb


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


