New Job – Day 1

Well I made it!  I’ve finished the first full day at the new job here in Thailand (If you can call sitting in a taxi for 3 hours travelling from Bangkok to the office working).  I had a great flight here yesterday – I managed to upgrade to business – very nice!  Upgrading is ALWAYS worth it – whether it be points or cash *grin*

It’s been a bit of a journey to get here.  Packing up 14 years of life in WA (well only 6 in Perth- but I had so much crap!!!) was not what I call fun.  I did enjoy the 2 days on the train to Adelaide though – very relaxing.  So, the car is in Melbourne – about to be registered in Victoria – and available when I’m home – woohoo!

Grumbles:

1. Dell – gah!!!!  My shiny new laptop arrived yesterday – TOO LATE for me – I was already on the way to the airport bugger it!  So I will not be able to play with it until I come in April (work permit is not sorted out yet).

2. I have very little water here – it was ok for a little while and then the water in the pipes ran out.  So, no shower or flushing toilet.  I’ve determined that the water pump isn’t working but am very reluctant to start fiddling wth power switches and the like. Iwill just cope with water in bottles to wash in – lovely!  On the bright side – I’m sure it will be fixed very quickly tomorrow.

OK – I’m off.  I have all the joys of a medical tomorrow – funfunfun…….

6 Responses to “New Job – Day 1”


  1. 1 Ros Davidson March 12, 2010 at 02:57

    Hasn’t taken you long to get on board the blog train… Can’t wait to continue reading the ups and downs or life in Thailand.

    Ros

    P.S. I sent the laptop to Kris’ so Natto isn’t tempted! 😀

  2. 2 fionadavidson March 12, 2010 at 06:00

    Hey Ros there was so much more I could have written – it’ll have to wait for another post *grin*.

    Thanks for sending my brand new shiny toy to Kris’ *sigh* – only 4 weeks to go until I can play with it….

  3. 3 urbanpermie March 12, 2010 at 08:04

    Yay glad you arrived ok and fingers crossed your water gets fixed. Phoebe is eating as much as we let her and sleeping lots. Business as usual really!

    • 4 fionadavidson March 12, 2010 at 23:12

      Yes water is all fixed now – but I did have a shower as soon as I got home anyway *grin*. Hope Miss P is not being too much of a smooch *grin* I’ll try and call sometime over the weekend.

  4. 5 Deegliddon March 15, 2010 at 15:48

    Hey you, I think I am going to love reading your blogs 🙂 means you won’t have me stalking you as much during the days! Actually not true, Sam and I will stalk.

    xx Glad you made is safely xx


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


